Skip to main content
PDWare Customer Success Center

Deleting Resources

This article shows how to delete a resource, and recommends making resources inactive instead.

Delete Resources 

WARNING: We recommend making items inactive instead of deleting them. Delete removes all history and related data such as Assignments with their Actuals and Baselines. To make a resource inactive, see Adding and Maintaining Resources and look in the "Inactivating Resources" section.

There ARE valid reasons for deleting records. Records can/should be deleted if a mistake is made creating them or if test or training records are no longer needed.

Select one or more rows and click the trash can icon at the upper left of the page.

clipboard_e0e820ca60cb926333213401f8047d9b9.png

Then respond to the delete warning message.

clipboard_e8d108afbd8f3e0f0d4f8b2933746d867.png

 

  • Was this article helpful?